Crowdfunding Spotlight: Fantasy Coins from Fantasy Coin on Kickstarter

This is just the kind of thing I need to leave around my office and collector room, to keep me in the mood while I write.

The Grinning Skull

While I have the time off from sculpting and modelmaking tonight, I thought I’d catch up on doing some posts, this time a crowdfunding spotlight article featuring some rather nice coinage from Fantasy coin LLC. These lovely looking tokens are intended for use with everything from RPGs, Live Roleplaying games, board games and possibly even wargames (well, its feasable, you just have to work it out!)

I do like these tokens, even from a collectors viewpoint if I was a coin collector, I’d be tempted by these. Although their real uses lay in their application in the realms of LARP and RPGs, they are pretty shiny things so its no wonder they are almost up to being fully funded with this project.

On the downside, they are pretty expensive in my opinion, and even so they are nice things, I know how much it does cost to get stuff like…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

